Skip to content

Ambassador Committee

Ambassador committee logo

Laurentian Chamber of Commerce Ambassadors are enthusiastic volunteers from the Laurentian Chamber membership who devote their time to help build member commitment and raise community awareness of the chamber.  Ambassadors are the vital public relations arm of the chamber and are committed to the success of the Laurentian Chamber business community.

Ambassadors are the face of the chamber and serve as advocates for the Chamber membership.

They are responsible for attending chamber events, encouraging member participation, and encouraging non-members to become members of the chamber. As a new member, you can expect to hear from our Ambassadors to give you a warm welcome to our Chamber community.

The Ambassador Committee meets the first Wednesday of every month at 5:30 p.m. at member businesses throughout the Laurentian Chamber communities.

Are you interested in becoming an Laurentian Chamber Ambassador?

Follow the link below to complete an application.

Laurentian Chamber Ambassadors

Emma Thornbloom, Chair – Giant’s Ridge
Ashley Fish, Vice Chair – Virginia Coop Credit Union
Brad Gustafson – The Forge Social Haus & St. Louis County Planning
Tom Dean – Up North Adventure Vans
Ethan Brinkman – Miner’s National Bank of Eveleth
Evan Burchell – Hometown Focus
Boyd Peterson – Grandma’s Saloon and Grill Virginia
Dawn Berg – Virginia Housing & Redevelopment Authority 
Amber Heinle – Edward Jones
Annie Bachschneider – Essentia Health Foundation
Christine Shanahan – Aspire Insurance
Caesar Ortega – Iron Range Tourism Bureau
Emily Brinkmann - Miner's National Bank of Eveleth

Scroll To Top